The Clock Strikes Twelve and Other Stories

H. R. Wakefield

Grouped product items
Edition Qty
Limited Edition - A little discoloration to the jacket

Introduction by Barbara Roden
Artwork is by Paul Lowe.

1st Ash-Tree Press's edition Published in 1998

The Clock Strikes Twelve is a collection of stories by author H. Russell Wakefield (a firm believer in the reality of ghosts). 


"Why I Write Ghost Stories"
"Into Outer Darkness"
"The Alley"
"Jay Walkers"
"Ingredient X"
"“I Recognised the Voice”"
"Farewell Performance"
"Not Quite Cricket"
"In Collaboration"
"A Stitch in Time"
"Lucky's Grove"
"Red Feathers"
"Happy Ending?"
"The First Sheaf"
"A Fishing Story"
"Used Car"
"Death of a Poacher"
"Knock! Knock! Who's There?"

Weird Tales

  • From the Vasty Deep
  • Out of the Wrack I Rise
  • A Black Solitude

Limited hardcover limited to 500 copies

More Information
Publisher Ash Tree Press