The Chinese Time Machine

Watson Ian

Grouped product items
Edition Qty
Limited Edition

Cover Artist: Mabel SustanciaGris

This is the first short story collection in seven years from multiple award-winning author Ian Watson, who worked for a year with Stanley Kubrick writing the screen story to the film A.I. Artificial Intelligence, and wrote the very first Warhammer 40K novels. This volume gathers together ten uncollected stories previously published between 2016 and 2023 in Asimov’s, Analog, and elsewhere, along with a brand new novella - one of four tales set in a near future shaped by The Chinese Time Machine.
  • The Chinese Time Machine
  • 1st Trip: Brave New World, by Oscar Wilde
  • 2nd Trip: The Kidnap of Fibonacci
  • 3rd Trip: The Emperor’s New Wallpaper
  • 4th Trip: Sherlock Holmes and the Butterfly Effect (with Cristina Macía)              
  • Hot Gates                                        
  • Monkey Business                            
  • When the Aliens Stop to Bottle
  • Heinrich Himmler in the Barcelona Hallucination Cell   
  • Clickbeetle                                        
  • Journey to the Anomaly                        
  • The Birth of Venus                          
  • About the Author              

Limited signed hardcover

More Information
Publisher NewCon Press