Malazan Book of the Fallen: Gardens of the Moon, Deadhouse Gates, Memories of Ice, House of Chains, Midnight Tides, The Bonehunters, Reaper's Gate, Toll the Hounds, Dust of Dreams and Crippled Gods

Steven Erikson

Grouped product items
Edition Qty
Limited Edition - Toll the Hounds - Stand Alone
Limited Edition - Dust of Dreams - Stand Alone
Limited Edition - Crippled Gods - Stand Alone
Limited Edition - Matching Numbered Set of Toll the Hounds, Dust of Dreams and Crippled Gods
Limited Edition - Matching Numbered Set of Reaper's Gale, Toll the Hounds, Dust of Dreams and Crippled Gods
Limited Edition - Matching Numbered Set
Lettered Edition - Dust of Dreams - Stand Alone
Lettered Edition - Crippled Gods - PC - Stand Alone
Lettered Edition - Matching Lettered Set

The Malazan Empire is a continent-spanning dominion over which the ruthless Empress Laseen holds sway, her rule enforced by the Claws, the Imperial assassins. Bled dry by incessant warfare and undermined by dissension, signs indicate that the Empire could be crumbling from within.

The Genabackis campaign has been a war of attrition in which the Malazans have spent years fighting the combined forces of local armies aided by the formidable Son of Darkness and Lord of the Tiste Andii, Anomander Rake, the Crimson Guard, the powerful warlord Caladan Brood, and their allies.

Though they emerge victorious from the siege of Pale and impel the flying fortress of Moon’s Spawn to retreat and abandon the conflict, the Malazan triumph is bittersweet. Evidence implies that the Bridgeburners were nearly wiped out by treacherous elements from within the ranks of their own army.

Before any light can be shed on what truly occurred, the Malazan troops are sent marching to subdue Darujhistan, the last of the Free Cities of Genabackis. Soon, as the conflict escalates, powerful forces converge on Darujhistan.

And with gods and Ascendants watching and manipulating events, nothing is as it seems in the City of Blue Fire.

Thus begins The Malazan Book of the Fallen, one of the greatest and most ambitious fantasy epics of our time.

The numbered edition will:

  • Be printed on 80# Finch paper, guaranteeing a lifetime of enjoyment
  • Be illustrated with a number of full color interior illustrations

The lettered edition will include everything in the numbered, plus the following features:

  • A completely different dust jacket
  • A gatefold pull-out illustration
  • A custom traycase to protect your book

Consignment - Complete set of all Ten Numbered books!

This set of books is as new, the only thing i could find out of all ten books is there is some blue residue on the front board of the Memories of Ice as pictured below, the boards are a pearl white so you can see if if you remove the dust jacket.  Books 3 through 10 have matching 3 digit numbers, Gardens of the Moon has a two digit number and Deadhouse Gates a low three digit number.

  • Gardens of the Moon
  • Deadhouse Gates
  • Memories of Ice 
  • House of Chains
  • Midnight Tides 
  • The Bonehunters
  • Reaper's Gale
  • Toll the Hounds 
  • Dust of Dreams
  • The Crippled God

Pictured below is a sample set of the numbered state, not the actual set up for sale.


Memories of Ice - Top right corner of front cover and bottom right corner of front cover 


More Information
Publisher Subterranean Press