Dark Screams

Pre-Orders - Anthologies

Edited by Richard Chizmar and Brian Freeman

Pre-Order: Pre-payment is not required on pre-orders, so place your order below, and we will contact you when the book is in stock to arrange for payment at that time.

Grouped product items
Limited Edition

Editor: Richard Chizmar & Brian James Freeman
Artist: Vincent Chong and Alan M. Clark

Dark Screams presents 25 stories written by the biggest names writing horror today including Stephen King, Robert McCammon, Clive Barker, Peter Straub, Jack Ketchum, Kelley Armstrong, Bentley Little, Bill Pronzini, Simon Clark, Ramsey Campbell, Darynda Jones, Jacquelyn Frank, Brian Hodge, Norman Prentiss, Lisa Morton, Shawntelle Madison, Graham Masterton, Heather Graham, Ray Garton, Ed Gorman, Mick Garris, J. Kenner, Kealan Patrick Burke, Del James, and Richard Christian Matheson.

These stories add up to more than 160,000 words of terror, which were originally published as eBook mini-anthologies by Random House, and this omnibus edition will see them in print together for the first time as one big oversized signed (by the editors and artists) Limited Edition hardcover.

Featuring full-color cover artwork by Vincent Chong and full-color endpapers by Alan M. Clark, this special edition is being designed with both general readers and serious book collectors in mind.

Table of Contents:

  • "Weeds" by Stephen King
  • "The Price You Pay" by Kelley Armstrong
  • "Magic Eyes" by Bill Pronzini
  • "Murder In Chains" by Simon Clark
  • "The Watched" by Ramsey Campbell
  • "The Deep End" by Robert Mccammon
  • "Interval" by Norman Prentiss
  • "If These Walls Could Talk" by Shawntelle Madison
  • "The Night Hider" by Graham Masterton
  • "Whatever" by Richard Christian Matheson
  • "The Collected Short Stories Of Freddie Prothero" by Peter Straub
  • "Group of Thirty" by Jack Ketchum
  • "Nancy" by Darynda Jones
  • "I Love You Charlie Pearson" by Jacquelyn Frank
  • "The Lone and Level Sands Stretch Far Away" by Brian Hodge
  • "The Departed" by Clive Barker
  • "The New War" by Lisa Morton
  • "Sammy Comes Home" by Ray Garton
  • "The Brasher Girl" by Ed Gorman
  • "Creature Feature" by Heather Graham
  • "Everything You've Always Wanted" by Mick Garris
  • "The Land of Sunshine" by Kealan Patrick Burke
  • "Mechanical Gratitude" by Del James
  • "The One and Only" by J. Kenner
  • "The Playhouse" by Bentley Little

Limited Edition Hardcover Details

  • Limited to just 750 signed and numbered copies
  • Personally signed by the editors and the artists on a full color signature page
  • Printed on 60# acid-free paper
  • Bound in full-cloth with colored head and tail bands
  • Featuring hot foil stamping on the front boards and spine
  • Printed and bound with full-color endpapers featuring artwork by Alan M. Clark
  • Smyth sewn to create a more durable binding
  • Wrapped in a full-color dust jacket
More Information
Publisher Cemetery Dance