Collected Stories

Bill's Stuff - Lewis Shiner - ARC

Grouped product items
Edition Qty
Advance Reading Copy - Bill's Copy
Trade Edition
Limited Edition

Dust jacket by Lewis Shiner
Introduction by Karen Joy Fowler

Containing 41 stories and extensive author’s notes, Collected Stories is the definitive compilation of Shiner’s short work. His best known stories are all here, including “The War at Home,” “Twilight Time,” “The Circle,” “Perfidia,” and “Mozart in Mirrorshades,” as well as a brand new story, “The Death of Che Guevara.”

Table of Contents (main volume)

  • Perfidia
  • Stuff of Dreams
  • The War at Home
  • Straws
  • Nine Hard Questions about the Nature of the Universe
  • White City
  • Primes
  • The Long Ride Out
  • Sitcom
  • The Death of Che Guevara
  • His Girlfriend’s Dog
  • Deep Without Pity
  • The Circle
  • Twilight Time
  • Jeff Beck
  • Wild for You
  • Till Human Voices Wake Us
  • Flagstaff
  • Tommy and the Talking Dog
  • Oz
  • Love in Vain
  • Steam Engine Time
  • Kings of the Afternoon
  • Sticks
  • The Tale of Mark the Bunny
  • The Killing Season
  • Scales
  • Snowbirds
  • Match
  • Relay
  • Castles Made of Sand
  • Prodigal Son
  • Mozart in Mirrorshades (with Bruce Sterling)
  • Kidding Around
  • Mystery Train
  • Secrets
  • Golfing Vietnam
  • Stompin’ at the Savoy
  • Gold
  • Dirty Work
  • Lizard Men of Los Angeles
  • Author’s Notes

Trade: Fully cloth bound hardcover edition

Limited to 150 signed numbered copies with bonus chapbook, Widows and Orphans which contains stories not in the main volume, including:

  • “Deserted Cities of the Heart,” (short story version),
  • “How I Won the War on Drugs,” (with Bruce Sterling)
  • “The Shoemaker’s Tale,”
  • “Like the Gentle Rain,” and
  • “You Never Know.”
More Information
Publisher Subterranean Press