Burning Brightly: 50 Years of Novacon


Edited by Ian Whates

Grouped product items
Edition Qty
Limited Edition

Cover Artist: David A. Hardy

One of the longest running science fiction conventions in the world, Novacon is an established feature of the UK genre scene, with an illustrious list of guests.

To commemorate the event's 50th anniversary, members of the convention committee have selected their favourite stories from those that have kindly been written by guests for the convention over the years.
Burning Brightly: 50 Years of Novacon features a fabulous collection of stories, including five new pieces and many that have not been reprinted anywhere since they were first published in the convention booklet.

Table of Contents:

  • Burning Brightly: Introduction by Rog Peyton
  • Chiron – Stephen Baxter
  • The Spheres – Iain M. Banks
  • Acts of Defiance – Eric Brown
  • Heatwave – Anne Nicholls
  • Alien TV – Paul McAuley
  • Canary Girls – Kari Sperring
  • Softlight Sins – Peter F. Hamilton
  • Erie Lackawana Song – Justina Robson
  • Through the Veil – Juliet E. McKenna
  • The Coming of Enkidu – Geoff Ryman
  • Red Sky in the Morning – Adrian Tchaikovsky
  • The God of Nothing – Ian R. MacLeod
  • The Ships of Aleph – Jaine Fenn
  • Bloodbirds – Martin Sketchley
  • About the Authors
Limited to 100 hardcover copies signed by all but one of the authoris
More Information
Publisher NewCon Press