Back Through the Flaming Door

Liz Williams

Grouped product items
Edition Qty
Limited Edition
A series of single author collections by outstanding writers. The Polestar, or North Star, is defined as the brightest star in Ursa Minor; since every author chosen for this series is a star in their own right, Polestars provides the ideal banner under which to unite such exceptional works.
A new Fallow Sisters story (featuring Bee)
A new Inspector Chen story set in Singapore Three
A new tale set on the Matriarchal Mars of Winterstrike and Phosphorus
A new story from the world of The Ghost Sister and Bloodmind
All this and so much more in Liz Williams’ stunning new collection. A mix of brand new stories and those only available previously in digital format via subscription comprise the majority of the book, with very few stories available elsewhere. Thirty-two stories that enchant, dazzle, and blur genre boundaries; thirty-two stories that take the reader from realms of wonder and magic to worlds of intrigue and danger. 
Take a deep breath, and leap in…
  • Introduction
  • Back Through the Flaming Door
  • Blackfast
  • Colder Than the Day
  • Dog Days in the Ghost Garden
  • Doveblack and Rosewhite
  • Flowerface
  • Greene Lyon
  • Mow Cop
  • Nightjar
  • On Milk Hill
  • Radioblack
  • The Teahouse
  • Saint Cold
  • Silence in the House of Moths
  • Swallows
  • The Book Rustlers
  • The Darker Half
  • The Child on the Hill
  • The Green World
  • The Ontologist
  • The White Herd
  • The Winter Garden
  • When we go to the island
  • Ungiven
  • West Wind
  • The Wording
  • Wrecktide
  • The Man in the Glass Wig
  • The Salt Star
  • The Lily White Boys
  • The Language of Fans
  • The Seamistress
  • About the Author
Their thanks to Nadia Van Der Westhuizen for permission to use her image on the front of the book.
Limited to 60 numbered copies
More Information
Publisher NewCon Press