Waiting in the Shadows cover

Sarob Press

Waiting in the Shadows Katherine Haynes

Limited Edition SOLD OUT

Full Colour Dust-Jacket Art by Paul Lowe.

Katherine Haynes has been contributing supernatural stories to magazines and anthologies for more than twenty years. Her first paperback collection, of wholly original fiction, Daydreams and Nightmares (Phantasm Press, 2014), won the Dracula Society’s ‘Children of the Night’ award.  In Waiting in the Shadows Sarob Press is pleased to present a more retrospective collection ... there are, of course, three new* stories but, also, seven of the finest of her previously published tales. Ghosts and other terrors loom darkly and the stories range from Jamesian chills to more modern spookiness. Here are ten stories to delight the connoisseur of the supernatural ... so, settle down and enjoy with a glass of something special (dark, stormy weather and roaring fire optional).


  • The Chapel in the Woods
  • Chalk
  • The Second Crown
  • Something in the Fog
  • The Folded Hands
  • The Changing Room
  • A Fold in the Curtain
  • Magicians and Moonlight
  • The Mirror of the House
  • Picnic at Bluebell Wood

Edition Specifications

  • Hand Numbered Limited Edition Jacketed Hardcover
  • Bound in Wibalin Cloth (Fine Linen Style)
  • Foil Blocked to Spine
  • Premium 80gsm Cream Bookwove
  • Coloured endpapers
  • Sewn binding & head/tailbands


Search by author name or title of book:

Browse by Author

Browse our titles by author last name then first name:

Browse by Publisher

Browse our titles by publisher name:

Sign up to our newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter to be the first to know when we have new books and sales:


Ordering Information